Last Monday I had a SUPER fun day helping my friend Sue assist and shoot for her editorial styling class. We had a whole production team of photographer, photographer assistant, hair and makeup artist, stylist, styling assistant and of course model. Styling a shot is not easy, oh how I now know. We had set a up a tent for the model to get changed in between each look and I think I must have repitched that bad boy 5 times in two hours. Never knew all those high school camping skills would eventually pay off in fashion. So there you go kids, stay in school so you can learn random skills that might come in handy sometime in your life.

Anyways we shot designs by designers such as Margiela, Gareth Pugh, Rick Owens, Alexander Wang, McQueen and Lacrois. The location was at a beautiful cathedral near Union Square in down town San Francisco. All in all it was SUPER FUN! To top it all off we had an amazing Japanese dinner post production.

All photos by me.

