Spent the day familiarizing myself with the New York city lifestyle. First on the agenda was a sleep in. Man has it been a busy week at Dennis Basso, we’ve got gowns, furs, special orders and a collection to put together in three weeks and the pressure is on. (I secretly love it).

So my friend Derode and I decided to check out the Prada and Schiaparelli exhibition before it closes at on Sunday at the Met. Spent an hour waiting for him on the met steps, just a few steps up from were Gossip Girl filmed their scene in the first season (I keep recognising things I see in American movie and t.v. shows here in NYC, its kinda fun).

After we checked out Madison Ave (tres chic), bought some Laduree macarons (amazing), then stopped off at the Ralph Lauren Mansions and guess who we ran into. Alexander Wang and his entourage. I didn’t recognise him at first, then did a double take, then said to the sales girl, “is that who I this it is”. She said yes.
I RAN INTO ALEXANDER  WANG YA”LL!
I’m pretty excited about that one. As you can probably tell.

Moving on, concluded the day with dinner in SoHo, accompanied by my first All American grilled cheese.Tasty.

Image
The Metropolitan Museum.

Image
The exhibition.

Image
outside the Egyptian artifacts exhibition.

Image
This is Derode, we work together.

Image
The Upper East side (where I live). jokes.

Image
Beautiful architecture on the Upper East side, go figures.

Image
Ralph Lauren a.k.a. where I meet Alexander Wang.
Image
One of the Ralph Lauren mansions.

ImageImageImage
Delicious treats!!!

